clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Club León vs Club América: Preview TV Schedule, and How to Watch Liga MX Online

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

America v Leon - Playoffs Torneo Clausura 2019 Liga MX Photo by Hector Vivas/Getty Images

Down but not out, Club América will look for an inspirational win on Sunday as they take on Club León at the Nou Camp in their Second Leg clash of the 2019 Liga MX Clausura Semifinals. Las Águilas lost 1-0 in the First Leg, which means Miguel Herrera’s men need to win by two goals to have any chance of moving on to the Final.

América’s task won’t be easy, given that León have won 16 of their last 17 home games in Liga MX, including eight straight victories. They’ve also had the upper hand recently versus Las Águilas, losing just once in their last seven meetings.

On paper, América have enough firepower to at least trouble La Fiera. The problem is offensively things haven’t panned out as expected, with star signing Nico Castillo having been kept scoreless through the course of América’s first three Liguilla matches.

Then there is also León’s own offense. Keeping the regular season’s best offense scoreless will be a mission on its own, and it’s going to take something really special for Las Águilas to accomplish that.

But as this year’s edition of the UEFA Champions League showed, anything can happen. It would be foolish for León to leave América for dead. There is 90 minutes left in this tie and anybody can win it.

Date: Sunday, May 19

Time: 6:06pm Pacific, 8:06pm Central, 9:06pm Eastern

Venue: Nou Camp, León, México

TV: Univision Deportes (US-Español), Claro Sports(Mexico), Fox Sports 2(Mexico)

Streaming: fuboTV (Free trial + monthly subscription)

Listings via LiveSoccerTV.com