clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Club América vs Cruz Azul: Preview, TV Schedule, and How to Watch Liga MX Online

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Cruz Azul v America - Final Torneo Apertura 2018 Liga MX Photo by Hector Vivas/Getty Images

In what is arguably one of the biggest games of the season yet, Club América and Cruz Azul clash in Week 14 of the 2019 Liga MX Clausura.

In addition to being the Clásico Joven and a rematch of last season’s Liga MX Final, it’s a game that assumes huge implications. Currently, Club América and Cruz Azul find themselves tied in points with 22 and a defeat will mean one of these teams will finish the week in seventh and within striking distance of ninth-place Puebla.

Cruz Azul do arrive in better shape and have not lost in six straight Liga MX games. However, Club América have had large success over their rivals in the last few years, going unbeaten in each of the last 13 Clásicos Joven. Moreover, Las Águilas have not lost in their last nine meetings versus Cruz Azul at the Estadio Azteca.

At the same time, Club América arrive to this game as champions after winning the Copa MX title over FC Juárez on Wednesday. It was Las Águilas first Copa MX title in more than four decades and they will want to keep things rolling ahead of a business end of the season in which they hope to win the coveted “doblete”.

Date: Sunday, April 14

Time: 04:00pm Pacific, 06:00pm Central, 07:00pm Eastern

Venue: Estadio Azteca, Ciudad de México, México

TV: Univision Deportes (US-Español), UniMás (US-Español), Canal de las Estrellas (Mexico), UnivisionTDN (Mexico)

Streaming: fuboTV (Free trial + monthly subscription)

Listings via LiveSoccerTV.com