clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Club América vs. Chivas: Preview, TV Schedule, and How to Watch Copa MX Online

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

America v Chivas - Torneo Apertura 2018 Liga MX Photo by Hector Vivas/Getty Images

Rivals Chivas Guadalajara and Club América will face off once again at the Estadio Azteca in another edition of the Clásico Nacional. Both teams will meet as part of the 2019 Copa MX Clausura Quarterfinals and in the first of two Clásicos this week ahead this weekend’s regular season clash in Liga MX.

Club América have been close to perfect in this competition, especially at home where they have won each one of their three matches played this season. Las Águilas come into this match after thumping Pachuca 5-2 in the previous round and have won seven of their last ten Copa MX matches.

The Estadio Azteca, however, is a stage in which Chivas fans like to claim is like their second home and won’t make it easy for Miguel Herrera’s men. Chivas have not lost a single game this Copa MX season and arrive on the back of a win over Ascenso MX champions Atletico San Luis.

Obviously, all Clasico Nacionals are of colossal proportions, but both teams will, no doubt, be mindful of the fact that they will face each other three days later in Guadalajara. What makes this one different is that at the end of the night there will only be only one winner on the pitch, even if it takes penalties to get there.

Date: Wednesday, March 13

Time: 8:00pm Pacific, 10:00pm Central, 11:00pm Eastern

Venue: Estadio Azteca, Mexico City, Mexico

TV: Univision Deportes (US-Español), Canal 5 Televisa (Mexico), Azteca 7(Mexico), TVC Deportes(Mexico), TDN(Mexico), ESPN2(Mexico), Fox Sports (Mexico)

Streaming: fuboTV (Free trial + monthly subscription)

Listings via LiveSoccerTV.com