clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chivas Guadalajara vs Veracruz: Preview, TV Schedule, and How to Watch Liga MX Online

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Santos Laguna v Chivas - Torneo Clausura 2019 Liga MX Photo by Manuel Guadarrama/Getty Images

On the brink of relegation, Veracruz travel to Guadalajara to take on Chivas in a special edition of Monday night fútbol.

For los Tiburones Rojos, it has been an underwhelming start to their season and will need to earn points fast if they want to have any chance of avoiding relegation.

Meanwhile, Chivas arrive on the back of a 1-0 defeat to Santos Laguna but have been a pleasant surprise after only four weeks. In particular, los Rojiblancos have looked bright at the Estadio Akron, where they have struggled tremendously through the course of the last two seasons.

The fact that Chivas are playing so well at home paints an even darker picture for Veracruz, who have just two victories in their last 13 visits to Chivas’s home ground. However, they did manage to beat Chivas there last season and will need a similar performance this time around if they plan on keeping their hopes alive.

Date: Monday, February 4

Time: 4:36pm Pacific, 6:36pm Central, 7:36pm Eastern

Venue: Estadio Akron, Zapopan, Mexico

TV: Univision Deportes Network (US-Spanish), Azteca 7(Mexico), TDN(Mexico), Multimedios TV (Mexico), Canal 5 Televisa (Mexico),

Streaming: fuboTV (Free trial + monthly subscription)

Listings via LiveSoccerTV.com