clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Toluca FC vs. Club Santos, 2018 Liga MX Clausura Final: Time, TV Schedule and live stream

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Santos Laguna v Toluca - Final Torneo Clausura 2018 Liga MX Photo by Manuel Guadarrama/Getty Images

A new champion will be crowned on Sunday when Toluca play host to Club Santos Laguna in the return leg of the 2018 Liga MX Clausura Final.

The first 90 minutes of this tie went in Santos’s favor, after a late goal from Julio Furch handed the Guerreros a valuable 2-1 victory. As things currently stand, Toluca need a win by one goal to force extra time and two goals to lift the title. Santos obviously have the advantage, but as so many Liga MX Finals have illustrated, anything can happen.

That said, we can be fairly sure this will be an engaging match. Santos are not a team used to digging in and disrupting opponents, while Toluca will have to go on attack from the very first minute. At home, the Diablos Rojos have been abnormally difficult to stop, gathering 12 straight home games without a defeat. The one caveat is they haven’t had the brightest of Liguillas, just winning once in all of the “Fiesta Grande”.

Everything is perfectly set up for a grand finale. All the momentum is with Santos, but Toluca will be thinking along the lines of creating another memorable night at the “Bombonera”. Will it be the Saints or will it be the Red Devils who win the honor of new Liga MX champs?

Game: Deportivo Toluca Fútbol Club S.A. de C.V. vs Club Santos Laguna S.A. de C.V.

Date: Sunday, May 20th

Time: 08:00 p.m. Eastern, 7:00 p.m. Central, 5:00 p.m. Pacific, 12:00 a.m. UTC

Venue: Estadio Nemesio Diez (Toluca, Edomex)

TV: Univision (US-Spanish), Univision Deportes Network (US - Spanish), UnivisionTDN (Mexico), TDN (Mexico), Azteca 7 (Mexico), Canal 5 Televisa (Mexico),

Streaming: fuboTV (Free trial + monthly subscription), Sling TV, Univision NOW