clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Club América vs. Deportivo Toluca FC, 2018 Liga MX: Time, TV Schedule, and live stream

Las Águilas put their undefeated record on the line as they host los Diablos Rojos de Toluca at the Estadio Azteca on Saturday night.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

America v Leon - Torneo Clausura 2018 Photo by Hector Vivas/Getty Images

Game: Club América vs. Deportivo Toluca FC

Date: Saturday, March 17th

Time: 11:00 PM Eastern, 10:00 PM Central, 8:00 PM Pacific, 4:00 AM UTC

Venue: Estadio Azteca (Mexico City)

Television: United States - Univision Deportes; Mexico - Canal 5 Televisa

Streaming: Univision Deportes app, Fanatiz, fuboTV (Free trial + monthly subscription), Sling (Free trial + monthly subscription)

Club América will have their hands full as they host the third place team in Liga MX - Deportivo Toluca FC. Las Águilas come into the match on Saturday night sitting in second place with an undefeated record of 5-6-0 on 21 points with a goal difference of +11. However, these stats don’t tell the whole story of just how well Miguel Herrera’s squad have been playing over the last few weeks.

Since Las Águilas tied Chivas 1-1 in the Clásico Nacional, they have won three straight matches - two of which came in the CONCACAF Champions League against Tauro FC. The most impressive thing about Club América’s three match unbeaten run has been their goalscoring ability. Las Águilas scored a whopping 9 goals playing with a largely rotated squad during all three matches.

Unfortunately for Club América, Paul Aguilar will miss Saturday night’s match against Toluca after picking up a red card in the 73rd minute of the 2-0 home victory over León last weekend. Miguel Herrera will have to find another player to step up and fill Aguilar’s shoes on Saturday.

Toluca have quietly turned themselves into one of Liga MX’s most dominant sides of the 2018 Clausura tournament. Los Diablos Rojos haven't lost a match since they played Santos on January 24th in the Copa MX. This impressive run of form has left Toluca sitting in third place behind las Águilas on goal difference alone.

Fernando Uribe and Luis Quiñones have been the most dangerous players for Toluca with a total of 7 goals between the two standout players. If either of them can get going, Toluca should have a very good chance of taking all three points from the Esatdio Azteca.

Expect an extremely tight matchup between two of the best teams in Liga MX this tournament. Club América will need a top level performance from every player that steps foot on the pitch if they hope to be the first team since January 24th to defeat Toluca.