clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Toluca vs. Club América, Liga MX 2017: Time, TV schedule, and live stream

Las Águilas travel to Toluca to take on los Diablos Rojos at Estadio Nemesio Díez.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Photo by Alejandro Valencia/Jam Media/LatinContent/Getty Images

Game: Toluca vs. Club América

Date: Saturday, September 30th

Time: 10 P.M. Eastern, 9 P.M. Central, 7 P.M. Pacific, 2 A.M. UTC

Venue: Estadio Nemesio Díez (Toluca, Estado De México, México)

Television: Univision (USA-Spanish), Univision Deportes Network (USA-Spanish), Canal 5 Televisa (Mexico), TDN (Mexico)

Streaming: fuboTV (Free trial + monthly subscription)

Club América will be making the short trip from Mexico City to take on 2nd place Toluca in what will be the second match of the double jornada for both teams on Saturday night. Las Águilas will be without head coach Miguel Herrera who received a one-match ban for his near violent outburst against the officials following the controversial ending of Wednesday’s match against León. Toluca on the other hand will be coming into the match in high spirits having defeated Pumas 2-1 and overtaken Club América for second position in the league standings.

Club América will once again be taking on one of the in-form teams of Liga MX. This time, however, las Águilas will be forced to do so without a full week to prepare, their head coach, or arguably their best player - William Da Silva. Da Silva went down with a hamstring/knee injury in the tenth minute of last Wednesday's match against León while chasing down a long pass. Prior to his injury Club América played fluidly and looked incredibly dangerous. Afterwards, the team was much less dynamic and relied on long balls to try and generate offense. It took a set piece in the second half before las Águilas were finally able to put the ball into the back of the net. Following the goal, las Águilas fell stagnant offensively and managed to lose on two late goals.