clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chivas Guadalajara vs Veracruz 2017 live stream: Time, TV schedule, and how to watch Liga MX

New, 4 comments

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Habemus Liga MX! After a referee strike put a halt to Week 10 of Liga MX, business resumes as usual with Chivas Rayadas del Guadalajara hosting Veracruz at the Estadio Chivas.

It’s a match of two teams with completely different objectives. For Chivas, the timing of this match is perfect. The Rebaño arrive to this duel after coming back from two goals down to knock out Juarez and seal their place in the semifinals of the Copa MX. Currently, Matias Almeyda’s men sit at the top of the Liga MX table and have lost just twice in their last 15 matches in all competitions.

The same can’t be said about the Tiburones Rojos. The prospect of relegation continues to be the team’s most pressing issue, and as things stand, they sit dead-last in the relegation table. In total, Carlos Reinoso’s side has gone winless in their last six matches in all competitions, and they are worst road team in the league, with five defeats in five matches.

Historically speaking, however, there might be some good news for Veracruz. The Tiburones Rojos have lost just once in their previous eight matches against Chivas. In fact, five of those matches have ended in draws. A point here, at the Estadio Chivas, would be a point of gold for the “escualos”.s

Date: Saturday, March 18

Time: 8:06 PM Pacific, 10:06 PM Central, 11:06 PM Eastern

Venue: Estadio Chivas, Zapopan, Mexico

Television: Univision Deportes Network (US-Spanish), Univision (US-Spanish), Claro Sports (Mexico)

Streaming: fuboTV (Free trial + monthly subscription), Chivas TV (Mexico), Facebook (US-English)

Listings via LiveSoccerTV.com.