clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Tijuana vs. Correcaminos UAT - Copa MX: Time, TV schedule and live stream

Tijuana has found their form in Liga MX - now they look to rebound at home in the Copa MX

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Club Tijuana Xoloitzcuintles de Caliente press release

Game: Club Tijuana Xoloitzcuintles de Caliente vs. Club de Fútbol Correcaminos de la Universidad Autónoma de Tamaulipas

Date: Tuesday, January 31st

Time: 6:50 PM Pacific, 8:50 PM Central, 9:50 PM Eastern

Venue: Estadio Caliente (Tijuana, B.C.)

Television: United States - ESPN Deportes USA ; Mexico - ESPN DOS

Streaming: Sling TV

Tijuana looks to bring some of their Liga MX form to the Copa MX tonight when they host Correcaminos UAT. While Xolos have won three straight in Mexico’s top division, they were humbled in their first match of the Copa, losing 1-0 to Cimarrones de Sonora two weeks ago. Xolos did play more of their bench during the match against Cimarrones, and with a trip to León to face La Fiera on Saturday, it wouldn’t be a stretch to see more of the same from Miguel Herrera’s Xolos.

Correcaminos hasn’t had the easiest of times in the Ascenso MX, compiling a record of one win, one draw, and three losses. Correcaminos also beat Cimarrones 3-2 in their Copa MX match last week, and their lone win in the Ascenso was a 5-1 beating of Venados (who are 17th out of 18 in the table).

Correcaminos may be a bit of a different animal than Cimarrones was. While Cimarrones were mostly younger loaners from Liga MX teams as well as a few guys who played in Mexico’s top division rather recently, Correcaminos is mostly older players. Only two starters in the match against Mineros Zacatecas were under the age of 28 - Ricardo Chávez (22) and Edgar Benítez (18). Benítez won the game for Zacatecas with a rather horrific own goal in the 35th minute.