clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Santos Laguna vs. Club Tijuana: Game time, TV schedule, and live streaming for Liga MX

Xolos can regain the top spot in Liga MX with a win in Torreón against Santos.

Xolos starting eleven against Pumas Club Tijuana Xoloitzcuintles de Caliente

Tijuana goes back out on the road, heading to Torreón to face Santos. Xolos (6W 3D 1L) are coming off of a home win against Querétaro that saw them dominate the first half but only manage to hang on during the second half. Dayro Moreno scored his league leading ninth goal and Avilés Hurtado got the game winner for Tijuana, who can regain the Liga MX lead with a win over Santos thanks to Tigres drawing Cruz Azul.

Santos (2W 2D 6L) limp in to this match after a 5-2 loss to Monterrey that sees them in next to last place, two points up on Jaguares. It’s been a rough torneo for Santos, who saw manager Luis Zubeldía step down in August after the club started out 0-2-3. Under new manager Jose Manuel “El Chepo” de la Torre, Santos has righted the ship somewhat. Despite their heavy 5-2 loss to Monterrey earlier this week, Santos has won two of their last five. Uruguayan striker Jonathan Rodríguez has five goals thus far in the Apertura, which ties him with Andre-Pierre Gignac for sixth in the league.

Tijuana has shown flashes of absolute brilliance this season and should win this match, however they’ve been wildly inconsistent at times, and Santos will look to put a much better performance together against Xolos than they did against Rayados. T

Game: Santos Laguna vs. Club Tijuana

Date: Sunday, September 25th

Time: 4:00 PM Pacific, 6:00 PM Central, 7:00 PM Eastern, 11:00 PM GMT

Venue: Estadio Nuevo Corona (Torreón, Coahuila)

Television: Univision Deportes (United States), Azteca 13 (Mexico), ESPN DOS (Mexico)

Streaming: fuboTV