clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Tijuana vs. Querétaro: Game time, TV schedule, and live streaming for Liga MX

Querétaro heads to Baja California as Xolos host their first opponents in almost a month.

Estadio Caliente

After a grueling road trip, Tijuana is finally coming back home.

Xolos (5W 3D 1L) are playing their first game at Estadio Caliente since August 26, hosting a Querétaro (3W 3D 3L) side looking to put together successive Liga MX wins for the first time since October of 2015. While on the road, Tijuana drew Monterrey 0-0 and drew Pachuca 2-2 in Liga MX play, however they lost 2-1 in Copa MX play to Toluca while playing mostly subs and reserves. Xolos are one point behind league leaders Tigres with eight games left in the Apertura. Xolos’ Dayro Moreno still leads Liga MX scoring with 8 goals.

Los Gallos won their last match against Monterrey 1-0 - their first win in six Liga MX games where they were outscored by a combined score of 9-4. Querétaro currently sits tenth in the table, however they could climb as high as sixth by the end of the match.

Game: Tijuana vs. Querétaro

Date: Wednesday, September 21st

Time: 8:00 PM Pacific, 11:00 PM Eastern, 3:00 AM GMT

Venue: Estadio Caliente (Tijuana, BCN)

Television: Azteca America

Streaming: aztecadeportes.com