clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Toluca vs. Tijuana: Time, TV schedule and live stream

Xolos look to reclaim their spot atop the Liga MX table with a result against Toluca

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Dayro Moreno, Avilés Hurtado, and Milton Caraglio were the offensive engine of Xolos in 2016. Club Tijuana Xoloitzcuintles Press Release

Game: Deportivo Toluca vs. Xoloitzcuintles Tijuana

Date: Sunday, October 30th

Time: 11:00 AM Pacific, 1:00 PM Central, 2:00 PM Eastern

Venue: Estadio Universitario Alberto "Chivo" Córdoba (Toluca, MX)

Television: United States - Univision Deportes; Mexico - UnivisionTDN, Canal de las Estrellas

Streaming: Fubo TV

Tijuana (9W 3D 2L) head down to Edomex to face Toluca (5W 6D 3L) in a rare Sunday appearance for Xolos. Tijuana has already clinched a spot in the Liguilla, and are looking to go back ahead of Pachuca, who currently sit atop the table by virtue of goal differential.

Earlier this week, Xolos manager Miguel Herrera said “The team is thinking about getting points everywhere. We haven’t accomplished anything yet and we know it.”

In order to do it they’ll need a win at Estadio “Chivo” Córdoba, where Toluca hasn’t lost all season (3 wins, 3 draws). Tijuana lost there earlier this September by a score of 2-1 in a Copa MX match. Toluca are playing at Córdoba while Estadio Nemesio Diez undrgoes renovations. It is worth noting that Toluca played on Tuesday against Querétaro in the Copa MX Semifinal, losing in an 8-7 penalty shootout.